John Hummer – President
jhummer@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2203 | Room 303

George Mychaskiw, DO – Founding Dean & Chief Academic Officer 
gmychaskiw@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2202 | Room 304

Justin McHorse, MS – Chief of Staff & Assistant Dean for Multicultural Inclusion
jmchorse@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2206 | Room 305

Linda Kutinac – Executive Assistant
lkutinac@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2201 | Room 301

Jessica Salopek – Staff Writer
jsalopek@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2207 | Room 357-3

Medical Education

Michael Morehead, EdD – Associate Dean for Learning and Outcomes
mmorehead@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2205 | Room 362

Erin Palazollo, MLIS – Library Director & Professor of Medical Informatics
epalazzolo@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2330 | Room 216

Norice Lee, MLIS – Associate Library Director & Associate Professor of Medical Informatics
nlee@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2346 | Room 220

Nina Nunez, MA Ed – Learning Specialist
nnunez@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2339 | Room 363

Christa Vaudrey, MA Ed – Learning Specialist
cvaudrey@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2340 | Room 361

Marie Ellis – Library Assistant
mellis@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2347 | Room 213

Jenny Lockwood – Library Assistant
jlockwood@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2347 | Room 213

Robyn DeRocchis – Library Assistant
rderocchis@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2347 | Room 213

Charlotte Zimmerman – Library Assistant
czimmerman@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2347 | Room 213

John Stout – Library Assistant
jstout@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2347 | Room 213

Student Affairs

Tania Arana, PhD – Associate Dean for Student Affairs and Admissions & Associate Professor of Biomedical Sciences
tarana@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2222 | Room 344

Armida Rachele – Administrative Assistant – Student Affairs
arachele@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2221 | Room 357-1

Brett Newcomer, MBA – Director of Student Affairs
bnewcomer@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2212 | Room 360

Admissions

Adrian Alba, MA – Director of Admissions
aalba@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2211 | Room 103

Courtney Lewis – Admissions Coordinator
clewis@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2212 | Room 101B

Janet Woolsey – Administrative Assistant – Admissions
jwoolsey@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2213 | Room 101-1

Karen Provencio – Admissions Assistant
kprovencio@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2382| Room 101-3

Financial Aid

Marlene Melendez, MA – Director of Financial Aid
mmelendez@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2223 | Room 101A

Registrar

Marisella Reyes, MA – Registrar
mreyes@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2231 | Room 104

Administration/Operations

Jennifer Taylor – Chief Financial Officer & Vice President for Administration
jtaylor@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2281 | Room 355

Finance

Renee Huber-Landrum, MBA – Controller
rhuber@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2282 | Room 354

Varsi Martin – Assistant Controller
vmartin@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2283 | Room 353

Peggy Ortega – Accounting Technician
portega@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2285 | Room 350-1

Human Resources

Dawn Leake, SHRM-CP – Human Resources Manager
dleake@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2284 | Room 351

Irma Leticia Reyes-Ruiz – Human Resources Technician
iruiz@bcomnm.org | {575) 674-2286 | Room 350-3

Information Technology / Facilities / Compliance

Jeff Harris – Chief Information Officer & Assistant Vice President for Administration
jharris@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2391 | Room 347

Ryan Gonzales – Systems Support Specialist
rgonzales@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2393 | Room 113-1

Tony Varin – Systems Support Specialist
tvarin@bcomnm.org  | (575) 674-2394 | Room 113-2

Shaminder Dhillon – Systems Support Specialist
sdhillon@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2395 | Room 113-3

Vanessa Richardson, MA Ed – Compliance Coordinator
vrichardson@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2396| Room 352

Academic Affairs

Robert Ketchum, PhD – Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Clinical Education
rketchum@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2302 | Room 325

Celia Ayers – Administrative Assistant
cayers@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2301 | Room 308-12

Martha Cardoza – Administrative Assistant
mcardoza@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2338 | Room 308-1

Carol Perry – Administrative Assistant
cperry@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2306 | Room 335

Foundations of Biomedical Sciences

Nancy Minugh-Purvis, PhD – Associate Dean for Graduate Education & Professor of Anatomy
nminugh@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2313 | Room 327

Anatomy and Cell Biology

Miriam Donohue, PhD – Assistant Professor & Chair, Department of Anatomy
mdonohue@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2316 | Room 323

Steven Ontiveros, PhD – Assistant Professor of Cell Biology
sontiveros@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2331 | Room 330

Mark Rollag, PhD – Adjunct Professor of Anatomy & Cell Biology
mrollag@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2314 | Room 329

Cindy Funk, PhD – Professor of Anatomy
cfunk@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2343 | Room 324

Jennifer Eastwood, PhD – Assistant Professor of Anatomy
jeastwood@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2344 | Room 322

Biomedical Sciences

Debra Bramblett, PhD – Associate Professor & Chair, Department of Biomedical Sciences
dbramblett@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2311 | Room 318

Samuel Kadavakollu, PhD – Assistant Professor of Biochemistry
skadavakollu@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2342 | Room 332

Lara Milane, PhD – Assistant Professor of Pharmacology
lmilane@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2327 | Room 333

Tim Shipley, PhD – Assistant Professor of Immunology
tshipley@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2335 | Room 319

Mike Zawada, PhD – Professor of Pharmacology
mzawada@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2325 | Room 320

Hugo Vilchis, MD, MPH – Professor & Associate Dean for Population Health and Research
hvilchis@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2318 | Room 328

Physiology & Pathology

David Osborne, PhD – Professor & Chair, Department of Physiology & Pathology
dosborne@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2310 | Room 311

Joseph Benoit, PhD – Professor of Physiology & Director of Research
jbenoit@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2321 | Room 313

Mita Das, PhD – Professor of Pathology
mdas@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2324 | Room 312

David Rodenbaugh, PhD – Associate Professor & Vice Chair, Department of Physiology
drodenbaugh@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2315 | Room 310

Richard Selinfreund, PhD – Associate Professor of Pathology
rselinfreund@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2319 | Room 339

Michael Woods, PhD – Assistant Professor of Pathology
mwoods@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2326 | Room 340

Clinical Affairs

Oliver Hayes, DO – Senior Associate Dean for Clinical Education
ohayes@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2303 | Room 343

Irina Zhorzholiani, MBA – Director of GME
izhorzh@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2350 | Room 348

Wendy Zuniga – Administrative Assistant
wzuniga@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2336 | Room 342-2

Katrina Rocha – Administrative Assistant
krocha@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2337 | Room 308-6

Family Medicine

Sherri Howell, DO – Chair, Family & Community Medicine
showell@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2312 | Room 316

Richard Darrow, DO – Associate Professor, Family & Community Medicine
rdarrow@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2345 | Room 314

Andrea Kurz, DO – Assistant Professor, Family & Community Medicine
akurz@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2341 | Room 337

Joanne Ray, DO – Assistant Professor, Family & Community Medicine
jray@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2352 | Room 308-3

Internal Medicine

Muneer Assi, DO – Clinical Professor and Chair, Department of Internal Medicine and Region
massi@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2320 | Room 308-7

OB/GYN

Anthony Levatino, MD – Chair, OB/GYN
alevatino@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2328 | Room 308-2

Pediatrics

Scott Cyrus, DO – Chair, Pediatrics
scyrus@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2329 | Room 308-9

Psychiatry

Manuel Mota‐Castillo, MD – Chair, Psychiatry & Residency Program Director
mmota@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2334 | Room 308-4

Simulation Labs

Samuel Gutierrez – Director of Simulation
sgutierrez@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2381 | Room 127

Surgery

Adela Lente, MD – Associate Professor & Chair of Surgery
alente@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2317 | Room 308-8

Kamran Kamali, MD – Clinical Professor of Surgery
kkamali@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2333 | Room 308-10D

Scot Martin, MD – Clinical Professor of Surgery
smartin@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2332 | Room 308-10A

OMM

LeAnn Jons-Cox, DO – Assistant Dean for Osteopathic Integration
ljonscox@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2354| Room 328

Miho Yoshida, DO, MA – Assistant Professor & Chair, Department of OMM
myoshida@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2323 | Room 321

Francisco Laboy, DO – Assistant Professor
flaboy@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2322 | Room 331

Adrienne Kania, DO – Associate Professor
akania@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2355 | Room 335

Marian Landau, DO – Clinical Assistant Professor
mlandau@bcomnm.org

Jerome Fraizer, DO – Clinical Instructor
jfraizer@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2349

Regional Hubs

Larry Curley, MPA – Regional Assistant Dean – Four Corner Hub
lcurley@bcomnm.org

John Cruickshank, DO – Regional Assistant Dean – Albuquerque Hub
jcruikshank@bcomnm.org

Connie Garcia – Albuquerque Preceptor Coordinator
abqpreceptors@bcomnm.org

Muneer Assi, DO – Regional Assistant Dean – El Paso Hub
massi@bcomnm.org

El Paso Preceptor Coordinator
eppreceptors@bcomnm.org

Burrell Multispecialty Clinic

Main Clinic Number – (575) 674-1750

Ben Matkin – Clinic Manager & Standardized Patient Coordinator
bmatkin@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2380 | Room 131

Burrell Health Policy Research Institute

Hugo Vilchis, MD, MPH – Director, Burrell Health Policy Research Institute
hvilchis@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1702 | Room 345

Alex Arana – Administrative Assistant
aarana@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1701 | Room 203

Anne Barraza, M.Ln. – Research Fellow
abarraza@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1700 | Room 206

Renee Despres, PhD, MPH – Research Fellow
rdespres@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1700 | Room 206

Hanna Makk – Intern
hmakk@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1700 | Room 203

Other

Shawnette Alford, C-TAGME – Residency Program Coordinator – La Clinica de Familia
salford@lcdfnm.org | (575) 674-2353 | Room 342-1