Main Number (575) 674-BCOM (2266)

Main Fax – (575) 674-2267

Security – (575) 674-2299

Clinic

Main Clinic Number – (575) 674-1750

Clinic Fax – (575) 674-1751

Hummer, John – President
jhummer@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2203 | Room 303

Peska, Don N. – DO – Chief Academic Officer and Dean & Professor of Surgery
DPeska@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2204 | Room 304

Nunez, Nina – MA Ed – Director of Accreditation and Assessment
nnunez@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2339 | Room 305

Harris, Jeff – Chief Information Officer & Assistant Vice President of Administration
jharris@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2391 | Room 204E

Richardson, Vanessa – MA Ed – Compliance Officer
vrichardson@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2396 | Room 204F

Kutinac, Linda – Executive Assistant
lkutinac@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2201 | Room 301

Pineda, Victoria – CFRE – Director of Institutional Advancement
vpineda@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1720 | Room 204

Whitehead, Nadia – Director of Communications & Marketing
nadia.whitehead@bcomnm.org

Vaudrey, Christa – MA Ed – Vice-President of Enrollment Services
cvaudrey@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2340 | Room 346

Lewis, Courtney – Director of Admissions (Acting)
clewis@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2212 | Room 101B

Woolsey, Janet – Administrative Assistant
jwoolsey@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2210 | Room 101-1 

McHorse, Justin – MS – Assistant Vice President of Multicultural Inclusion
jmchorse@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2206 | Room 363

Garcia, Keziah – Admissions Recruiter
kgarcia@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2214| Room 101-3

Oxford, Marcy – PhD – Education Specialist
moxford@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2368 | Room 204B

Reyes, Marisella – MA – Registrar
mreyes@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2231 | Room 104

Melendez, Marlene – EdD – Director of Financial Aid
mmelendez@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2223 | Room 102

Grandjean, Miley – MA – Education Specialist
mgrandjean@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2366 | Room 204A

Smith, Tim – MA – Assistant Director of Financial Aid
tsmith@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2226 | Room 101A

Student Affairs

Student Affairs Office: 2220

Arana, Tania – PhD – Associate Dean of Student Affairs & Associate Professor of Biomedical Sciences
tarana@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2222 | Room 360

Rachele, Armida – Administrative Assistant – Student Affairs
arachele@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2221 | Room 204

Newcomer, Brett – MBA – Director of Student Affairs
bnewcomer@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2225 | Room 358

Taulbee, Jeremy – Assistant Director of Student Affairs
jtaulbee@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2227 | Room 361

Devora, Michelle – Career Counselor
mdevora@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2229 | Room 357

Administration & Operations

Administration/Operation Office Extension: 2280

Taylor, Jennifer – Chief Financial Officer & Vice President of Administration
jtaylor@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2281 | Room 355

Leake, Dawn – SHRM-CP – Human Resources Director
dleake@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2284 | Room 351

White, Doris – PHR,SHRM-CP – Assistant Director of Human Resources
dwhite@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2370 | Room 351

Huber-Landrum, Renee – MBA – Controller
rhuber@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2282 | Room 354

Martin, Varsi – Assistant Controller
vmartin@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2283 | Room 353

Reyes-Ruiz, Irma Leticia (Lety) – Human Resources Technician
iruiz@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2286 | Room 350-3

Ortega, Peggy – Accounting Technician
portega@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2285 | Room 350-1

Solis, Selene – Accountant
ssolis@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2288 | Room 350-2

Harris, Jeff – Chief Information Officer & Assistant Vice President of Administration
jharris@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2391 | Room 204E

Garcia, Richard – Operations Coordinator
rgarcia@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2371 | Room 129

Gaber, Jerry – Director of Information Systems and Services
jgaber@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2392| Room 204D

Dhillon, Shaminder – Systems Support Specialist
sdhillon@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2395 | Room 113-3

Gonzales, Ryan – Systems Support Specialist
rgonzales@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2393 | Room 113-1

Varin, Tony – Systems Support Specialist
tvarin@bcomnm.org  | (575) 674-2394 | Room 113-2

Mayhew, Ryan – IT Technician
rmayhew@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2397 | Room 113A

Turner, Sam – Web Developer
sturner@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2398 | Room 113A

Benoit, Joseph – PhD – Assistant Dean-Research & Professor of Physiology
jbenoit@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2321 | Room 309

Enriquez, Martha – Research Office Coordinator
menriquez@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2338 | Room 308-1

Martinez, Kalli – MS – Scientific Research Associate
kmartinez@bcomnm.org

Library

Palazollo, Erin – MLIS – Director of Library & Professor of Medical Informatics in Biomedical Sciences
epalazzolo@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2330 | Room 216

Lee, Norice – MLIS– Associate Director of Library & Associate Professor of Medical Informatics in Biomedical Sciences
nlee@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2346 | Room 220

Stout, John – Library Clerk
jstout@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2347 | Room 213

Lockwood, Jenny – Library Clerk
jlockwood@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2347 | Room 213

Ellis, Marie – Library Clerk
mellis@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2347 | Room 213

DeRocchis, Robyn – Library Technician
rderocchis@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2347 | Room 213

Davis, Erica – Library Clerk
edavis@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2347 | Room 213

Ketchum, Robert – PhD – Senior Associate Dean Academic and Pre-Clinical Sciences & Professor of Biomedical Sciences
rketchum@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2302 | Room 343

Funk, Cindy – PhD – Assistant Dean of Student Assessment & Professor of Anatomy
cfunk@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2343 | Room 347

Osborne, David – PhD – Assistant Dean of Pre-Clinical Education & Professor of Physiology
dosborne@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2310 | Room 345

Arana, Alex  – Administrative Assistant
aarana@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1700 | Room 206

Howlett, Patricia – Administrative Assistant I
phowlett@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2369 | Room 342

Garcia-Melchor, Karina – Curriculum Coordinator
kmelchor@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2365

Lujan, April – Curriculum Coordinator
alujan@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2360 | Room 342

Matkin, Ben – Standarized Patient Coordinator
bmatkin@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2380 | Room 131

Natoni, Patrick – Administrative Assistant
pnatoni@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2341 | Room 308

Perry, Carol – Testing Center Manager
cperry@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2306 | Room 348

Provencio, Karen – Clinic Coordinator
kprovencio@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1754 | Room 131

Rocha, Katrina – 2nd Year Curriculum Coordinator
krocha@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2337 | Room 342

Singh, Lahri – Testing Center Coordinator
lsingh@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2367 | Room 349

Donohue, Miriam – PhD – Chair of Anatomy and Cell Biology & Associate Professor of Anatomy and Cell Biology
mdonohue@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2316 | Room 323

Eastwood, Jennifer – PhD – Associate Professor of Anatomy and Cell Biology & Assistant Dean of Faculty Affairs
jeastwood@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2344 | Room 322

Funk, Cindy – PhD –Professor of Anatomy and Cell Biology & Assistant Dean of Student Assessment
cfunk@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2343 | Room 347

Jackson, Jon – Associate Professor of Anatomy and Cell Biology & Director of the Gross Anatomy Laboratories
jjackson@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2362 | Room 329

Ketchum, Robert – PhD – Professor of Anatomy and Cell Biology & Senior Associate Dean of Academic and Pre-Clinical Sciences
rketchum@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2302 | Room 343

Minugh-Purvis, Nancy – PhD – Professor of Anatomy and Cell Biology
nminugh@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2313 | Room 324

Ontiveros, Steven – PhD – Assistant Professor of Anatomy and Cell Biology & Director of Student Research
sontiveros@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2331 | Room 321

Vaudrey, Kristopher – Instructor of Anatomy
kvaudrey@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2323 | Room 330

Arana, Alex  – Administrative Assistant
aarana@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1700 | Room 206

Bramblett, Debra – PhD – Chair of Biomedical Science & Associate Professor of Biomedical Science, Microbiology
dbramblett@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2311 | Room 318

Arana, Tania – PhD – Associate Professor of Biomedical Sciences & Associate Dean of Student Affairs
tarana@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2222 | Room 360

Kadavakollu, Samuel – PhD – Assistant Professor of Biomedical Sciences, Biochemistry
skadavakollu@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2342 | Room 320

Stauss, Harald – MD – Associate Professor of Pharmacology
hstauss@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2327 | Room 339

Arana, Alex  – Administrative Assistant
aarana@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1700 | Room 206

Lente, Adela – MD – Chair of Clinical Specialties & Associate Professor of Clinical Specialties, Surgery
alente@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2317 | Room 313

Chubb,  Paul – DO – Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Specialties, Orthopedic Surgery
pchubb@bcomnm.org |

Groening-Wang, Traci – DO – Assistant Professor of Clinical Specialties,  OB/GYN
tgroening@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2205

Hayes, Oliver – DO – Professor of Clinical Specialties, Emergency Medicine & Senior Associate Dean of Clinical Education
ohayes@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2303 | Room 325

Jons-Cox, LeAnn – DO – Associate Professor of Clinical Specialties, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine
ljons@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2354| Room 328

Kamali, Kamran – MD – Associate Professor of Clinical Specialties, Surgery
kkamali@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2333

Kania, Adrienne – DO – Associate Professor of Clinical Specialties, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine
akania@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2355 | Room 335

Martin, Scot – MD – Associate Professor of Clinical Specialties, Plastic Surgery
smartin@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2332

Peska, Don N. – DO – Professor of Clinical Specialties, Surgery & Chief Academic Officer and Dean
dpeska@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2204 | Room 304

Vaillant, Karen – MD – Affiliate Assistant Professor of Clinical Specialties & Regional Assistant Dean of the Eastern NM Hub
kvailiant@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1724 | Room 331

Whitson, Deborah – DO – Assistant Professor of Clinical Specialties, Osteopathic
dwhitson@bcomnm.org

Amezola, Nycole – Administrative Assistant
namezola@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2364 | Room 308

Rodenbaugh, David – PhD – Chair of Physiology and Pathology & Associate Professor of Physiology and Pathology, Physiology
drodenbaugh@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2315 | Room 310

Benoit, Joseph – PhD –Professor of of Physiology and Pathology, Physiology, & Assistant Dean of Research
jbenoit@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2321 | Room 309

Del Corral, Pedro – PhD MD – Assistant Professor of Physiology and Pathology, Pathology
pdelcorral@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2324 | Room 340

Gosselink, Kristin – PhD – Associate Professor of Physiology and Pathology, Physiology
kgosselink@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2335 | Room 313

Osborne, David – PhD – Professor of Physiology and Pathology, Physiology & Assistant Dean of Pre-Clinical Curriculum
dosborne@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2310 | Room 345

Selinfreund, Richard – PhD – Associate Professor of Physiology and Pathology, Pathology
rselinfreund@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2319 | Room 311

Woods, Michael – PhD – Assistant Professor of Physiology and Pathology, Pathology & Director of BCOM BioSciences Research Laboratory
mwoods@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2326 | Room 312

Natoni, Patrick – Administrative Assistant
pnatoni@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2341 | Room 308

Goldsteen, Robert – Chair of Primary Care & Professor of Primary Care, Internal Medicine
rgoldsteen@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2312 | Room 327

Assi, Muneer – DO – Associate Professor of Internal Medicine & Regional Assistant Dean
massi@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2320 | Room 331

Baker, William – DO – Affiliate Professor of Primary Care & Regional Assistant Dean of the Las Cruces Hub
wbaker@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1732

Bednarczyk, Steven – DO – Adjunct Assistant Professor of Primary Care, Family Medicine
steven.bednarczyk@bcomnm.org

Cashin, Laura – Associate Professor of Primary Care, Internal Medicine
lcashin@bcomnm.org

Cyrus, Scott – DO – Associate Professor of Primary Care, Pediatrics
scyrus@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2329 | Room 337

Cruickshank, John – DO – Affiliate Professor of Primary Care, Family Medicine & Regional Assistant Dean of the Albuquerque Hub
jcruikshank@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1722

Darrow, Richard – DO – Associate Professor of Primary Care, Internal Medicine
rdarrow@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2345 | Room 316

Frederich, Michael – MD – Assistant Professor of Primary Care, Family Medicine and Palliative Care
mfrederich@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2357 | Room 338

Gaccetta, Amanda – MD – Adjunct Professor of Primary Care, OBGYN
agaccetta@bcomnm.org

Hernandez, Guillermo, Jr. – DO – Adjunct Assistant Professor of Primary Care, Family and Community Medicine
ghernandez@bcomnm.org

Lutter, Michelle – MD – Assistant Professor of Primary Care, OBGYN
michelle.lutter@bcomnm.org

Orellana, Elbin – MD – Assistant Professor of Primary Care, Clerkship Director of Psychiatry
eorellana@bcomnm.org

Ray, Joanne – DO – Assistant Professor of Primary Care, Pediatrics
jray@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2352 | Room 315

Ross, Richard – MD – Affiliate Assistant Professor of Primary Care, Hematology and Oncology
rross@bcomnm.org

Salloum, Hassan – MD – Adjunct Associate Professor of Primary Care
hsalloum@bcomnm.org |

Schaefer, Stefan – MD – Assistant Professor of Primary Care, Family & Community Medicine
sschaefer@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2358 | Room 308-3

Serrano-Feliciano, Jenitza – MD – Affiliate Assistant Professor of Primary Care & Regional Assistant Dean of the Tucson Hub
jfeliciano@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1730

Swift, Leah – DO – Assistant Professor of Primary Care, Pediatrics
lswift@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2356 | Room 316

Gonzales, Jody – Administrative Assistant
jgonzales@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2325  | Room 308-12

Simulation

Snider, Jennifer – SIM Center Technician
jsnider@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2332 | Room 135

Hayes, Oliver DO – Professor of Clinical Specialties, Emergency Medicine & Senior Associate Dean of Clinical Education
ohayes@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2303 | Room 325

Assi, Muneer – DO – Regional Assistant Dean – El Paso Hub
massi@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1726

Baker, William – DO – Regional Assistant Dean – Las Cruces Hub & Affiliate Professor of Primary Care
wbaker@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1732

Cruickshank, John – DO – Regional Assistant Dean – Albuquerque Hub & Affiliate Professor of Primary Care, Family Medicine
jcruikshank@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1722

Serrano-Feliciano, Jenitza – Regional Assistant Dean – Tucson Hub & Affiliate Assistant Professor of Primary Care
jfeliciano@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1730

Vaillant, Karen – MD – Regional Assistant Dean – Eastern NM Hub & Affiliate Assistant Professor of Clinical Specialties
kvailiant@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1724 | Room 331

Zhorzholiani, Irina – MBA – Director of Clinical Education
izhorzh@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2350 | Room 333

Zuniga, Wendy – 3rd Year Clerkship Coordinator
wzuniga@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2336 | Room 332

Hernandez, Nadia  – 4th Year Clerkship Coordinator
nhernandez@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2361 | Room 334

Cano, Whitney – Administrative Assistant
wcano@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2348

Caesar, Cyndee – Regional Hub Coordinator – Tucson Hub
ccaesar@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1729

Gandy, Myriam – Regional Hub Coordinator – El Paso Hub
mgandy@bcomnm.org | (575)674-1725

Garcia, Connie – Regional Hub Coordinator – Albuquerque Hub
cgarcia@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1721

Hellums, Dorothy – Regional Hub Coordinator – Eastern NM Hub
dhellums@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1723

Tellez, Olivia – Regional Hub Coordinator – Las Cruces Hub
otellez@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1731