Helpful Links

Office of Student Affairs

The Office of Student Affairs is involved in all aspects of student life and oversees student activities, student government functions, student clubs, and student representative programs. We strive to facilitate a learning environment that is free from academic and non-academic impediments, and is governed by strong foundational values: integrity, respect, innovation, excellence, and service.

Armida Rachele
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 575-674-2221
Email: arachele@bcomnm.org

 

Vanessa Richardson, MAEd
Interim Executive Director of Student Affairs
Phone: 575-674-2396
Email: vrichardson@bcomnm.org

 

Tania Arana, PhD
Associate Dean Student Success
Phone: 575-674-2222
Email: tarana@bcomnm.org

 

Michelle Devora, M.Ed.
Career Counselor
Phone: 575-674-2228
Email: careercounseling@bcomnm.org

 

Brett Newcomer, MBA
Director of Student Life
Phone: 575-520-5173 (Call or Text)
Email: bnewcomer@bcomnm.org

 

Jeremy Taulbee, M.Div.
Assistant Director of Student Affairs
Phone: 575-674-2227
Email: jtaulbee@bcomnm.org

 

Miley Grandjean, MA
Educational Specialist
Phone: 575-674-2366
Email: mgrandjean@bcomnm.org

 

Stephanie Trujillo, EdS
Educational Specialist
Phone: 575-674-2366
Email: strujillo@bcomnm.org