Office of Student Affairs

Helpful Links

The Office of Student Affairs is involved in all aspects of student life including individualized learning support and career counseling. This office oversees both academic and non-academic student programming and activities, student government functions as well as the facilitation of clubs and organizations. We strive to facilitate a learning environment that is free from academic and non-academic impediments, and is governed by strong foundational values: integrity, respect, innovation, excellence, and service.

 

Vanessa Richardson, M.Ed
Assistant Vice President of Student Affairs
Phone: 575-674-2396
Email: vrichardson@burrell.edu
BS, New Mexico State University
MAEd, New Mexico State University

 

Michelle Devora, M.Ed.
Director of Career Development
Phone: 575-674-2228
Email: mdevora@burrell.edu
BA, University of Texas at El Paso
MAEd, University of Texas at El Paso

 

Brett Newcomer, MBA
Director of Student Life
Phone: 575-520-5173 (Call or Text)
Email: bnewcomer@burrell.edu
BBA, New Mexico State University
MBA, New Mexico State University

 

Jeremy Taulbee, M.Div.
Assistant Director of Student Affairs
Phone: 575-674-2227
Email: jtaulbee@burrell.edu
BA, New Mexico State University
MDIV, Ashbury Theological Seminary

Miley Grandjean, MA
Director of Academic Support & Adjunct Instructor of Biomedical Sciences, Medical Education
Phone: (575) 674-2366
Email: mgrandjean@burrell.edu

BA, New Mexico State University
MA, New Mexico State University

 

Yvonne Ortega, PhD
Educational Specialist
Phone: 575-674-2224
Email: yortega@burrell.edu
BS, New Mexico State University
MA, New Mexico State University
PhD, New Mexico State University

 

Juliet Welsh, MS
Administrative Coordinator
Phone: 575-674-2221
Email: jwelsh@burrell.edu
BS, New Mexico State University
MS, New Mexico State University