Office of Student Affairs

Helpful Links

The Office of Student Affairs is involved in all aspects of student life including individualized learning support and career counseling. This office oversees both academic and non-academic student programming and activities, student government functions as well as the facilitation of clubs and organizations. We strive to facilitate a learning environment that is free from academic and non-academic impediments, and is governed by strong foundational values: integrity, respect, innovation, excellence, and service.

Armida Rachele
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 575-674-2221
Email: arachele@bcomnm.org

 

Vanessa Richardson, M.Ed
Executive Director of Student Affairs
Phone: 575-674-2396
Email: vrichardson@bcomnm.org

 

Michelle Devora, M.Ed.
Career Counselor
Phone: 575-674-2228
Email: mdevora@bcomnm.org

 

Brett Newcomer, MBA
Director of Student Life
Phone: 575-520-5173 (Call or Text)
Email: bnewcomer@bcomnm.org

 

Jeremy Taulbee, M.Div.
Assistant Director of Student Affairs
Phone: 575-674-2227
Email: jtaulbee@bcomnm.org

 

Miley Grandjean, MA
Director of Academic Support & Adjunct Instructor of Biomedical Sciences, Medical Education
Interim Chair of the Diversity Council
Phone: (575) 674-2366
Email: mgrandjean@bcomnm.org

 

Stephanie Trujillo, Ed. S
Educational Specialist
Phone: 575-674-2291
Email: strujillo@bcomnm.org

 

Yvonne Ortega
Educational Specialist
Email: yortega@burrell.edu