Welcome to the Department of Biomedical Sciences

Debra Bramblett, PhD
Chair of Biomedical Sciences & Associate Professor of Biomedical Sciences, Microbiology
Phone: 575-674-2311
Email: dbramblett@burrell.edu
BS, University of Texas at Austin
PhD, University of Texas at Austin

Biography

Marc Benson, PhD
Associate Professor, Biomedical Sciences
Phone: 575-674-2317
Email: mbenson@burrell.edu
BS, University of Puget Sound
PhD, Medical College of Wisconsin

Vanessa De La Rosa, PhD
Assistant Professor of Biomedical Sciences, Biochemistry
Phone: 575-674-2349
Email: vdelarosa@burrell.edu
BS, University of Texas at El Paso
PhD, University of California at Berkley

Biography

Scott Ochs, PhD
Associate Professor of Pharmacology
Phone: (575) 674-2342
Email: sochs@burrell.edu

BS, University of Missouri-Kansas City
PhD, Sant Louis University School of Medicine

Biography

Harald Stauss, MD, PhD

Harald Stauss, PhD
Professor of Pharmacology
Director of Student Research
Phone: 575-674-2327
Email: hstauss@burrell.edu
PhD, Arztekammer Berlin
MD, Universitate Ruperto-Carola

Biography

Gabor Szalai, PhD
Assistant Dean of Faculty Affairs & Professor, Biomedical Sciences
Phone: (575) 674-2305
Email: szalai@burrell.edu

BS, Technical University of Budapest
MS, Technical University of Budapest
PhD, Technical University of Budapest

Biography

Affiliate, Adjunct Faculty and Burrell Staff

 

Norice Lee, MLIS
Associate Professor of Medical Informatics in Biomedical Sciences & Director of Library
Phone: (575) 674-2346
Email: nlee@burrell.edu

BA, New Mexico State University
MLIS, University of Texas at Austin

 

Marcy Oxford, PhD
Assistant Dean of Evaluation and Assessment & Adjunct Assistant Professor of Biomedical Sciences, Medical Education
Phone: (575) 674-2368
Email: moxford@burrell.edu

BS, New Mexico State University
MAEd, New Mexico State University
PhD, New Mexico State University

 

Stephanie Trujillo, Ed. S
Educational Specialist & Adjunct Instructor of Biomedical Sciences
Phone: 575-674-2291
Email: strujillo@burrell.edu
BS, New Mexico State University
MA, New Mexico State University
EdS, New Mexico State University