Prospective Students

Message from the Office of Enrollment Services

We are delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you to the Burrell College of Osteopathic Medicine. The Office of Enrollment Services coordinates enrollment efforts through the Offices of Admissions, Financial Aid, and the Registrar. We strive to attract diverse, highly qualified students who are committed to furthering the College’s mission and vision. We also maintain integrity of academic policies and proper stewardship of student records and financial aid. Our division is committed to accuracy and efficiency in providing seamless and timely services to help students achieve their educational goals. We encourage current and prospective students to contact us at any time for help or general information.

  • The College celebrates its nationally recognized faculty, students and clubs, and its collaborative campus climate.
  • Medical students are very active in coordinating and participating in regional community outreach, education, and service projects.
  • Medical students can hone their physical exam skills, refine techniques and procedures, and learn beneficial lessons in communication and social interaction for use with future patients by utilizing the College’s robust pre-clinical standardized patient program, high fidelity mannequins, and procedure-specific training.
  • Medical students expand their knowledge of anatomy by utilizing both the gross anatomy cadaver lab and digital anatomy software.

Nina Nunez

 

Nina Nuñez, MAEd
Associate Vice President of Enrollment Services and Institutional Effectiveness & Title IX Coordinator
Phone: 575-674-2339
Email: nnunez@burrell.edu
BS, New Mexico State University
MAEd, New Mexico State University

 

Natalie Davis
Director of Admissions
Phone: 575-674-2210
Email: admissions@burrell.edu
BA, University of Memphis
MA, University of Memphis

 

Austin Gentry, MA
Director of Recruitment & Retention
Phone: 575-674-2344
Email: agentry@burrell.edu
BA, New Mexico State University
MA, New Mexico State University

 

Janet Woolsey
Admissions Advisor
Phone: 575-674-2210
Email: admissions@burrell.edu
BA, New Mexico State University

Odilia Garcia
Admissions Advisor
Phone: 575-674-2210
Email: admissions@burrell.edu
BS, New Mexico State University
MA, New Mexico State University

 

Stephanie Caballero
Admissions Advisor
Phone: 575-674-2210
Email: admissions@burrell.edu
BA, New Mexico State University

Maricruz Aguilar, BAS
Admissions Advisor
Phone: 575-674-2234
Email: maguilar@burrell.edu
AAS, Dona Ana Community College
BAS, New Mexico State University

 

Eric Sandoval, BBA
Registrar
Phone: 575-674-2232
Email: esandoval@burrell.edu
AA, Dona Ana Community College
BBA, New Mexico State University

 

Delano Martinez
Associate Registrar
Phone: 575-674-2214
Email: dmartinez@burrell.edu
BBA, New Mexico State University

 

Marlene Melendez, EdD
Director of Financial Aid
Phone: 575-674-2223
Email: mmelendez@burrell.edu
BA, Metropolitan State University
MA, New Mexico State University
EdD, New Mexico State University

Tim Smith, MA
Assistant Director of Financial Aid
Phone: 575-674-2226
Email: tsmith@burrell.edu
BA, New Mexico State University
MA, New Mexico State University

 

Bernice Hernandez
Financial Aid Advisor
Phone: 575-674-2209
Email: bhernandez@burrell.edu
AA, El Paso Community College
BS, University of Phoenix
MS, University of Phoenix

Admissions Advisor
Phone: 575-674-2210
Email: admissions@burrell.edu