Welcome to the Department of Clinical Medicine

 

Robert Goldsteen, DO
Chair of Clinical Medicine & Professor of Clinical Medicine, Internal Medicine
Phone: 575-674-2312
Email: rgoldsteen@burrell.edu

 

Muneer Assi, DO
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Internal Medicine & Regional Assistant Dean of the El Paso Hub
Phone: 575-674-2320
Email: massi@burrell.edu

 

William Baker, DO
Professor of Clinical Medicine & Regional Assistant Dean of the Las Cruces Hub
Email: bbaker@burrell.edu

 

Victoria Chang, DO
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine
Phone:  575-674-2382
Email: vchang@burrell.edu

 

John Cruickshank,  DO
Professor of Clinical Medicine, Family Medicine
Email: jcruikshank@burrell.edu

 

Scott Cyrus, DO
Professor of Clinical Medicine, Pediatrics
Phone: 575-674-2329
Email: scyrus@burrell.edu

 

Daniel Dodson, DO
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
Email: ddodson@burrell.edu

 

Preetpal Grewal, DO
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, OBGYN
Email:  preetpal.grewal@burrell.edu

Traci Groening-Wang, DO
Clerkship Director & Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine,  OB/GYN & Assistant Professor of Clinical Education, Obstetrics
Phone: 575-674-2205
Email: tgroening@burrell.edu

Biography

 

Oliver Hayes, DO
Professor of Clinical Medicine, Emergency Medicine & Associate Dean of Graduate Medical Education
Phone: 575-674-2303
Email: ohayes@burrell.edu

 

Kamran Kamali, MD
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Surgery
Phone: 575-674-2333
Email: kkamali@burrell.edu

 

Adrienne Kania, DO
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine & Division Chief of OMM
Phone: 575-674-2355
Email: akania@burrell.edu

Biography

 

Adela Lente, MD
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Surgery & Associate Dean of Clinical Education
Phone: 575-674-2317
Email: alente@burrell.edu

Biography

 

 

Jerald Moser, MD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine & Tucson Regional Assistant Dean
Email: jmoser@burrell.edu

 

Don N. Peska, DO
Professor of Clinical Medicine, Vascular Surgery & Vice President of Academic Development
Phone: 575-674-2304
Email: dpeska@burrell.edu

 

Sheeba Tano, DO
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Medical Oncology
Phone: (575) 674-2363
Email: stano@burrell.edu

 

Karen Vaillant, MD
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine & Regional Assistant Dean of the Eastern NM Hub
Phone: (575) 674-1724
Email: kvailiant@burrell.edu

 

Glenn Waldt, DO
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, OMM
Phone: (575) 674-2385
Email: gwaldt@burrell.edu

Affiliate, Adjunct Faculty and Burrell Staff

 

John Andazola, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine

 

Laura Cashin, DO
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Internal Medicine
Email: lcashin@burrell.edu

 

Paul Chubb, DO
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery
Email: pchubb@burrell.edu

 

Richard Darrow, DO
Adjunct Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Internal Medicine
Phone: 575-674-2345
Email: rdarrow@burrell.edu

 

Geetanjali Dodson, DO
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
Email: geetanjali.dodson@burrell.edu

 

Richard Duff, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine

 

Michael Frederich, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Family Medicine and Palliative Care
Phone: 575-674-2357
Email: mfrederich@burrell.edu

 

George Gilson, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, OBGYN

 

Benjamin Gonzalez, MD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
Email: benjamin.gonzalez@burrell.edu

 

Amit Gupta, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Family Medicine

 

Danish Haque, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Psychiatry

 

David Kanze, DO
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
Email: david.kanze@burrell.edu

 

Muhammad Khan, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
Email: muhammad.khan@burrell.edu

 

Jeanette Lara, DO
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
Email: jeanette.lara@burrell.edu

 

Anthony Levatino, MD
Professor of Clinical Medicine, OBGYN
Phone: 575-674-2328
Email: alevatino@burrell.edu

 

Michelle Lutter, MD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, OBGYN
Email: michelle.lutte@burrell.edu

 

William McIntosh, DO
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Psychiatry and Neurology
Email: wmcintosh@burrell.edu

 

Carmela Meyer, EdD
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine

 

Daisy Nieto, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
Email: daisy.nieto@burrell.edu

 

Joanne Ray, DO
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
Email: jray@burrell.edu

 

Stephen Ruffenach, DO
Clinical Assistant

 

Hassan Salloum, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Pediatrics
Email: hsalloum@burrell.edu

 

Joshua Sifuentes, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
Email: joshua.sifuentes@burrell.edu

 

Edward Sweetser, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
Email: edward.sweetser@burrell.edu

 

Vigmogil Tano, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine

 

Connor Tryon, MD
Clinical Assistant
Email: connor.tryon@burrell.edu

 

Allison Wawer-Chubb, DO
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
Email: allison.wawer-chub@burrell.edu

 

Jamie Weinand, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
Email: jamie.weinand@burrell.edu

 

Nathan Williams, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
Email: nathan.williams@burrell.edu

 

Ben Matkin
Standarized Patient Coordinator
Phone: 575-674-2380
Email: bmatkin@burrell.edu

 

Karen Provencio
Standardize Patient Technician
Phone: 575-674-1754
Email: kprovencio@burrell.edu

 

Nycole Amezola
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 575-674-2364
Email: namezola@burrell.edu

 

Jody Gonzales
Curriculum Coordinator
Phone: 575-674-2325
Email: jgonzales@burrell.edu

 

Catherine Gutierrez
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 575-674-2325
Email: cgutierrez@burrell.edu 

 

Laurie Madrid
Administrative Assistant
Email: lmadrid@burrell.edu