Welcome to the Department of Clinical Medicine

 

Robert Goldsteen, DO
Chair of Clinical Medicine & Professor of Clinical Medicine, Internal Medicine
Phone: 575-674-2312
Email: rgoldsteen@bcomnm.org

 

Muneer Assi, DO
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Internal Medicine & Regional Assistant Dean of the El Paso Hub
Phone: 575-674-2320
Email: massi@bcomnm.org

 

William Baker, DO
Professor of Clinical Medicine & Regional Assistant Dean of the Las Cruces Hub
Email: wbaker@bcomnm.org

 

Laura Cashin, DO
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Internal Medicine
Email: lcashin@bcomnm.org

 

Victoria Chang, DO
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine
Phone:  575-674-2382
Email: vchang@bcomnm.org

 

John Cruickshank,  DO
Professor of Clinical Medicine, Family Medicine & Regional Assistant Dean of the Albuquerque Hub
Email: jcruikshank@bcomnm.org

 

Scott Cyrus, DO
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Pediatrics
Phone: 575-674-2329
Email: scyrus@bcomnm.org

 

Richard Darrow, DO
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Internal Medicine
Phone: 575-674-2345
Email: rdarrow@bcomnm.org

 

Michael Frederich, MD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Family Medicine and Palliative Care
Phone: 575-674-2357
Email: mfrederich@bcomnm.org

Traci Groening-Wang, DO
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, OBGYN
Phone: 575-674-2205
Email: tgroening@bcomnm.org

Biography

 

Oliver Hayes, DO
Associate Dean of Graduate Medical Education & Professor of Clinical Medicine, Emergency Medicine
Phone: 575-674-2303
Email: ohayes@bcomnm.org

 

LeAnn Jons-Cox, DO
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine
Phone: 575-674-2354
Email: ljons@bcomnm.org

 

Kamran Kamali, MD
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Surgery
Phone: 575-674-2333
Email: kkamali@bcomnm.org

 

Adrienne Kania, DO
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine & Division Chief of OMM
Phone: 575-674-2355
Email: akania@bcomnm.org

 

Adela Lente, MD
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Surgery & Associate Dean of Clinical Education
Phone: 575-674-2317
Email: alente@bcomnm.org

Biography

 

Anthony Levatino, MD
Professor of Clinical Medicine, OBGYN
Phone: 575-674-2328
Email: alevatino@bcomnm.org

 

Michelle Lutter, MD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, OBGYN
Email: michelle.lutte@bcomnm.org

 

Scot Martin, MD
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Plastic Surgery
Email: smartin@bcomnm.org

 

 

Jerald Moser, MD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine & Tucson Regional Assistant Dean
Email: jmoser@bcomnm.org

 

Elbin Orellana, MD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Clerkship Director of Psychiatry
Email: eorellana@bcomnm.org

 

Don N. Peska, DO
Professor of Clinical Medicine, Vascular Surgery & Chief Academic Officer and Dean
Phone: 575-674-2304
Email: dpeska@bcomnm.org

 

Joanne Ray, DO
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Pediatrics
Phone: 575-674-2352
Email: jray@bcomnm.org

Biography

 

Richard Ross, MD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Hematology and Oncology
Email: rross@bcomnm.org

 

Stefan Schaefer, MD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Family & Community Medicine
Phone: 575-674-2358
Email: sschaefer@bcomnm.org

 

Leah Swift, DO
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Pediatrics
Email: lswift@bcomnm.org

 

Karen Vaillant, MD
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine & Regional Assistant Dean of the Eastern NM Hub
Phone: (575) 674-1724
Email: kvailiant@bcomnm.org

 

Deborah Whitson, DO
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine
Email: dwhitson@bcomnm.org

 

Steven Bednarczyk, DO
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Family Medicine
Email: steven.bednarczyk@bcomnm.org

 

Paul Chubb, DO
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery
Email: pchubb@bcomnm.org

 

Benjamin Gonzalez, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
Email: benjamin.gonzalez@bcomnm.org

 

Preetpal Grewal, DO
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine

 

Guillermo Hernandez Jr., DO
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Family and Community Medicine
Email: ghernandez@bcomnm.org

 

Hassan Salloum, MD
Adjunct Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Pediatrics
Email: hsalloum@bcomnm.org

 

Ben Matkin
Standarized Patient Coordinator
Phone: 575-674-2380
Email: bmatkin@bcomnm.org

 

Karen Provencio
Clinic Coordinator
Phone: 575-674-1754
Email: kprovencio@bcomnm.org

 

Nycole Amezola
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 575-674-2364
Email: namezola@bcomnm.org

 

Jody Gonzales
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 575-674-2325
Email: jgonzales@bcomnm.org