Welcome to the Department of Clinical Medicine

 

Robert Goldsteen, DO
Chair of Clinical Medicine & Professor of Clinical Medicine, Internal Medicine
Phone: 575-674-2312
Email: rgoldsteen@burrell.edu
BA, Washington University
DO, University of North Texas Health Science Center

 

Muneer Assi, DO
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Internal Medicine & Regional Assistant Dean of the El Paso Hub
Phone: 575-674-2320
Email: massi@burrell.edu
BS, Baylor University
DO, Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine

 

Victoria Chang, DO
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine
Phone:  575-674-2382
Email: vchang@burrell.edu

BA, Harvard University
DO, Nova Southeastern College of Osteopathic Medicine

 

Scott Cyrus, DO
Professor of Clinical Medicine, Pediatrics
Phone: 575-674-2329
Email: scyrus@burrell.edu
BA, University of Arkansas
BS, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences College of Nursing
DO, College of Osteopathic Medicine & Surgery, Oklahoma State University

 

Daniel Dodson, DO
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Family Practice and OMM
Email: ddodson@burrell.edu
BS, University of New Mexico
DO, Western University of Health Sciences College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific

Traci Groening-Wang, DO
Clerkship Director & Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine,  OB/GYN & Assistant Professor of Clinical Education, Obstetrics
Phone: 575-674-2205
Email: tgroening@burrell.edu
BA, Texas A&M University
DO, Touro University

Biography

Oliver Hayes, DO
Professor of Clinical Medicine, Emergency Medicine & Associate Dean of Graduate Medical Education
Phone: 575-674-2303
Email: ohayes@burrell.edu
BS, Central Michigan University
MS, Michigan State University
MHS, University of Michigan
DO, Michigan State University

Biography

 

Kamran Kamali, MD
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Surgery
Phone: 575-674-2333
Email: kkamali@burrell.edu
BS, University of California, Irvine
MD, George Washington School of Medicine

Adrienne Kania, DO
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine & Division Chief of OMM
Phone: 575-674-2355
Email: akania@burrell.edu
BS, Oakland University
DO, Michigan State University

Biography

Muhammad Khan, MD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
Phone: 575-674-2353
Email: mkhan@burrell.edu
MBA, King University
MBBS, Dow Medical College, DOW university of Health Sciences

Mary Lacaze, MD
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine
Phone: 575-674-2337
Email:  mlacaze@burrell.edu
BS, Manhattan College
MD, Autonomous Universidad de Guadalajara School of Medicine

 

Don N. Peska, DO
Professor of Clinical Medicine, Vascular Surgery & Vice President of Academic Development
Phone: 575-674-2304
Email: dpeska@burrell.edu
BS, Brooklyn College
MEd, University of Cincinnati
DO, College of Osteopathic Medicine and Surgery Des Moines University

 

Sheeba Tano, DO
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Medical Oncology
Phone: (575) 674-2363
Email: stano@burrell.edu

BS, Southwestern University
DO, University of North Texas Health Science Center

 

Karen Vaillant, MD
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine & Regional Assistant Dean of the Eastern NM Hub
Phone: (575) 674-1724
Email: kvailiant@burrell.edu
RN, The Nightingale School of Nursing
BA, McMaster University
MD, University of Western Ontario

Affiliate, Adjunct Faculty and Burrell Staff

 

John Andazola, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine

 

Andrew Bohn, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine

 

Daubney Boland, PhD
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine

 

Andrea Boni, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine

 

Joshua Boucher, DO
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine

 

Paul Chubb, DO
Clinical Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery
Email: pchubb@burrell.edu

 

Misty Colvin, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine

 

Richard Darrow, DO
Adjunct Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Internal Medicine
Phone: 575-674-2345
Email: rdarrow@burrell.edu

 

Geetanjali Dodson, DO
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine

 

Richard Duff, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine

 

William Eastwood, PhD
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine

 

Michael Frederich, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Family Medicine and Palliative Care
Phone: 575-674-2357
Email: mfrederich@burrell.edu

 

Melissa Gomez, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine

 

Benjamin Gonzalez, MD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
Email: benjamin.gonzalez@burrell.edu

 

Preetpal Grewal, DO
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, OBGYN
Email:  preetpal.grewal@burrell.edu

 

Danish Haque, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Psychiatry

 

Anthony Levatino, MD
Affiliate Professor of Clinical Medicine, OBGYN
Phone: 575-674-2328
Email: alevatino@burrell.edu

 

Beth Liebowitz, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine

 

Michelle Lutter, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, OBGYN

 

Carmela Meyer, EdD
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine

 

Daisy Nieto, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine

 

Andrew Ondo, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine

 

Laura Preece, DO
Clinical Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Internal Medicine
Email: lcashin@burrell.edu

 

Naga Raja, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine

 

Sathish Ramalingam, MD
Affiliate Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine

 

Joanne Ray, DO
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine

 

Stephen Ruffenach, DO
Clinical Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine

 

Hassan Salloum, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Pediatrics
Email: hsalloum@burrell.edu

 

Joshua Sifuentes, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
Email: joshua.sifuentes@burrell.edu

 

Harry Silsby, MD
Affiliate Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
Email: harry.silsby@burrell.edu

 

Leah Swift, DO
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine

 

Connor Tryon, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
Email: connor.tryon@burrell.edu

 

Allison Wawer-Chubb, DO
Clinical Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
Email: allison.wawer-chub@burrell.edu

 

Jamie Weinand, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine
Email: jamie.weinand@burrell.edu

 

Nathan Williams, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine

 

Ben Matkin
Standardized Patient Coordinator
Phone: 575-674-2380
Email: bmatkin@burrell.edu
BSBA, New Mexico State University

 

Karen M. Provencio, BA
Standardized Patient Technician
Phone: 575-674-1754
Email: kprovencio@burrell.edu
AS, Dona Ana Community College
BA, New Mexico State University

 

Art Guzman, NR-P, I/C, BAS
Simulations Center Technician
Phone: 575-674-2332
Email: aguzman@bcomnm.org

 

Jody Gonzales
Curriculum Coordinator
Phone: 575-674-2325
Email: jgonzales@burrell.edu
BS, University of New Mexico

Catherine Gutierrez
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 575-674-2383
Email: cgutierrez@burrell.edu 
AA, New Mexico State University

 

Laurie Madrid
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 575-674-2378
Email: lmadrid@burrell.edu