Welcome to the Department of Clinical Medicine

 

Robert Goldsteen, DO
Chair of Clinical Medicine & Professor of Clinical Medicine, Internal Medicine
Phone: 575-674-2312
Email: rgoldsteen@bcomnm.org

 

Muneer Assi, DO
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Internal Medicine & Regional Assistant Dean of El Paso Hub
Phone: 575-674-2320
Email: massi@bcomnm.org

 

William Baker, DO
Affiliate Professor of Clinical Medicine & Regional Assistant Dean of the Las Cruces Hub
Phone: (575) 674-1732
Email: wbaker@bcomnm.org

Steven Bednarczyk, DO
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Family Medicine
Email: steven.bednarczyk@bcomnm.org

 

Laura Cashin, DO
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Internal Medicine
Email: lcashin@bcomnm.org

Victoria Chang, DO
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine
Email: vchang@bcomnm.org

Paul Chubb, DO
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery
Email: pchubb@bcomnm.org

 

John Cruickshank,  DO
Affiliate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Family Medicine & Regional Assistant Dean of the Albuquerque Hub
Phone: (575) 674-1722
Email: jcruikshank@bcomnm.org

 

Scott Cyrus, DO
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Pediatrics
Phone: 575-674-2329
Email: scyrus@bcomnm.org

 

Richard Darrow, DO
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Internal Medicine
Phone: 575-674-2345
Email: rdarrow@bcomnm.org

Michael Frederich, MD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Family Medicine and Palliative Care
Phone: 575-674-2357
Email: mfrederich@bcomnm.org

Traci Groening-Wang, DO
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, OBGYN
Phone: 575-674-2205
Email: tgroening@bcomnm.org

Biography

 

Oliver Hayes, DO
Associate Dean of Graduate Medical Education & Professor of Clinical Medicine, Emergency Medicine
Phone: 575-674-2303
Email: ohayes@bcomnm.org

Guillermo Hernandez Jr., DO
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Family and Community Medicine
Email: ghernandez@bcomnm.org

 

LeAnn Jons-Cox, DO
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine
Phone: 575-674-2354
Email: ljons@bcomnm.org

Kamran Kamali, MD
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Surgery
Phone: 575-674-2333
Email: kkamali@bcomnm.org

 

Adrienne Kania, DO
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine
Phone: 575-674-2355
Email: akania@bcomnm.org

Michelle Lutter, MD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, OBGYN
Email: michelle.lutter@bcomnm.org

Scot Martin, MD
Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Plastic Surgery
Phone: 575-674-2332
Email: smartin@bcomnm.org

 

Elbin Orellana, MD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Clerkship Director of Psychiatry
Email: eorellana@bcomnm.org

 

Don N. Peska, DO
Professor of Clinical Medicine, Vascular Surgery & Chief Academic Officer and Dean
Phone: 575-674-2304
Email: dpeska@bcomnm.org

 

Joanne Ray, DO
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Pediatrics
Phone: 575-674-2352
Email: jray@bcomnm.org

Biography

Richard Ross, MD
Affiliate Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Hematology and Oncology
Email: rross@bcomnm.org

 

Hassan Salloum, MD
Adjunct Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Pediatrics
Email: hsalloum@bcomnm.org

Stefan Schaefer, MD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Family & Community Medicine
Phone: 575-674-2358
Email: sschaefer@bcomnm.org

Leah Swift, DO
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Pediatrics
Phone: 575-674-2356
Email: lswift@bcomnm.org

 

Karen Vaillant, MD
Affiliate Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Family Medicine & Regional Assistant Dean of the Eastern NM Hub
Phone: (575) 674-1724
Email: kvailiant@bcomnm.org

Deborah Whitson, DO
Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine
Email: dwhitson@bcomnm.org

Jody Gonzales
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 575-674-2325
Email: jgonzales@bcomnm.org