Year 3 Curriculum

Rotation Interval Dates:

BCOM Mandatory Sessions:

FALL Semester:

August 2, 2019 – “Rotation Requirements Review and Case Logs”
August 30, 2019 – “NRMP, ERS, Specialty Competitiveness, Tips for a Good Application”
November 14, 2019 – PE Session and Program Director Session
November 15, 2019 – OMM Lab Day

SPRING Semester:

TBD

Core Rotations

Faculty:

Karen Vaillant, MD – Clerkship Director
kvaillant@bcomnm.org | 575-674-1724

Syllabus

Faculty:

Muneer Assi, DO – Regional Assistant Dean – El Paso Hub
massi@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1726

Syllabus

Faculty:

Adela Lente, MD – Chair
alente@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2317

Syllabus

Faculty:

Scot Cyrus, DO – Chief / Associate Professor of Pediatrics
scyrus@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2329

Syllabus

Elbin Orellana, MD – Assistant Professor of Primary Care, Clerkship Director of Psychiatry
eorellana@bcomnm.org

Syllabus

Faculty:

Traci Groening, DO – Clerkship Director OBGYN
tgroening@bcomnm.org  | (575) 674-2205

Syllabus

LeAnn Jons-Cox, DO – Associate Professor of Clinical Specialties, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine
ljons@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2354

Syllabus