Year 3 Curriculum

Rotation Interval Dates:

 

CLASS OF 2021
REQUIRED Burrell College of Osteopathic Medicine ATTENDANCE
The following dates are days the students must report to their Hub testing site or main campus for mandatory lab.
COMAT EXAM 08/02/2019
COMAT EXAM 08/30/2019
COMAT EXAM 09/27/2019
COMAT EXAM 10/25/2019
Travel to Burrell College of Osteopathic Medicine Campus 11/13/2019 12:00PM- 5:00PM
OMM Lab at Burrell College of Osteopathic Medicine Campus 11/14/2019 – 11/15/2019
COMAT EXAM 11/22/2019
COMAT EXAM 12/20/2019
Winter Break 12/21/2019 – 01/05/2020
COMAT EXAM 01/31/2020
COMAT EXAM 02/28/2020
COMAT EXAM 03/27/2020
Travel to Burrell College of Osteopathic Medicine Campus 04/16/2020 12:00PM- 5:00PM
OMM Lab at Burrell College of Osteopathic Medicine Campus 04/17/2020
COMAT EXAM 04/24/2020
OMM COMAT at HUB 04/27/2020
On Boarding (After COMAT) 04/27/2020
COMAT EXAM 05/22/2020

Core Rotations

Faculty:

Karen Vaillant, MD – Clerkship Director
kvaillant@bcomnm.org | 575-674-1724

Syllabus

Faculty:

Muneer Assi, DO – Regional Assistant Dean – El Paso Hub
massi@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1726

Syllabus

Faculty:

Adela Lente, MD – Associate Dean of Clinical Education & Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Surgery
alente@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2317

Syllabus

Faculty:

Scott Cyrus, DO – Chief / Professor of Pediatrics
scyrus@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2329

Syllabus

Elbin Orellana, MD – Assistant Professor of Primary Care, Clerkship Director of Psychiatry
eorellana@bcomnm.org

Syllabus

Faculty:

Traci Groening, DO – Clerkship Director OBGYN
tgroening@bcomnm.org  | (575) 674-2205

Syllabus

LeAnn Jons-Cox, DO – Associate Professor of Clinical Specialties, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine
ljons@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2354

Syllabus