Year 3 Curriculum

Rotation Interval Dates:

 

CLASS OF 2022
REQUIRED Burrell College of Osteopathic Medicine ATTENDANCE
The following dates are days the students must report to their Hub testing site or main campus for mandatory lab.
COMAT EXAM 08/28/2020
Didactic Session (3pm-5pm MT) – Internal Medicine 08/28/2020
COMAT EXAM 09/25/2020
Didactic Session (3pm-5pm MT) – Emergency Medicine 09/25/2020
COMAT EXAM 10/23/2020
Didactic Session (3pm-5pm MT) – Pediatrics 10/23/2020
OMM Lab 11/13/2020
COMAT EXAM 11/20/2020
Didactic Session (3pm-5pm MT) – General Surgery 11/20/2020
COMAT EXAM 12/18/2020
Didactic Session (3pm-5pm MT) – OBGYN 12/18/2020
Winter Break 12/19/2020 – 01/03/2021
COMAT EXAM 01/29/2021
Didactic Session (3pm-5pm MT) – Family Medicine 01/29/2021
COMAT EXAM 02/26/2021
Didactic Session (3pm-5pm MT) – Psychiatry 02/26/2021
COMAT EXAM 03/26/2021
Didactic Session (3pm-5pm MT) – Hospital Medicine 03/26/2021
OMM Lab 04/09/2021
COMAT EXAM 04/23/2021
Didactic Session (3pm-5pm MT) – Other Topics 04/23/2021
OMM COMAT 04/26/2021
4th Year In-Hub Onboarding (After COMAT) 4/26/2021
COMAT EXAM 05/21/2021
Didactic Session (3pm-5pm MT) – Other Topics 05/21/2021
COMAT EXAM 06/18/2021
Didactic Session (3pm-5pm MT) – Other Topics 06/18/2021

Core Rotations

Faculty:

Karen Vaillant, MD – Clerkship Director
kvaillant@bcomnm.org | 575-674-1724

Syllabus

Faculty:

Muneer Assi, DO – Regional Assistant Dean – El Paso Hub
massi@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1726

Syllabus

Faculty:

Adela Lente, MD – Associate Dean of Clinical Education & Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Surgery
alente@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2317

Syllabus

Faculty:

Scott Cyrus, DO – Chief / Professor of Pediatrics
scyrus@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2329

Syllabus

Elbin Orellana, MD – Assistant Professor of Primary Care, Clerkship Director of Psychiatry
eorellana@bcomnm.org

Syllabus

Faculty:

Traci Groening, DO – Clerkship Director OBGYN
tgroening@bcomnm.org  | (575) 674-2205

Syllabus

Faculty:

Victoria Chang, DO – Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine
vchang@bcomnm.org  | (575) 674-2382

Syllabus