Year 3 Curriculum

Rotation Interval Dates:

 

REQUIRED Burrell College of Osteopathic Medicine ATTENDANCE
Presenter(s) Event Date
TBD Presenting a Case Every Wednesday Fall Semester (6pm MT)
COMAT 7/29/2022
MVRMC Residents Mandatory Didactic Session 7/29/2022
COMAT 8/26/2022
MVRMC Residents Mandatory Didactic Session 8/26/2022
COMAT 9/23/2022
MVRMC Residents Mandatory Didactic Session 9/23/2022
COMAT 10/21/2022
Traci Groening, DO Mandatory Didactic Session 10/21/2022
Rockledge OMM Lab Day 11/4/2022
OMM Lab Day 11/11/2022
COMAT 11/18/2022
MVRMC Residents Mandatory Didactic Session 11/18/2022
COMAT 12/16/2022
TBD Mandatory Didactic Session 12/16/2022
COMAT 1/27/2023
MVRMC Residents Mandatory Didactic Session 1/27/2023
COMAT 2/24/2023
MVRMC Residents Mandatory Didactic Session 2/24/2023
COMAT 3/24/2023
MVRMC Residents Mandatory Didactic Session 3/24/2023
Rockledge OMM Lab Day 3/31/2023
OMM Lab Day 4/14/2023
COMAT 4/21/2023
MVRMC Residents Mandatory Didactic Session 4/21/2023
OMM COMAT 4/28/2023
COMAT 5/19/2023
MVRMC Residents Mandatory Didactic Session 5/19/2023
COMAT 6/16/2023
MVRMC Residents Mandatory Didactic Session 6/16/2023

Core Rotations

Faculty:

Karen Vaillant, MD – Clerkship Director
kvaillant@bcomnm.org | 575-674-1724

Syllabus

Faculty:

Muneer Assi, DO – Regional Assistant Dean – El Paso Hub
massi@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1726

Syllabus

Faculty:
Sergey Shimunov, DO – Surgery Clerkship Director & Affiliate Associate Professor

Syllabus

Faculty:

Scott Cyrus, DO – Chief / Professor of Pediatrics
scyrus@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2329

Syllabus

Faculty:

Harry Silsby, MD – Affiliate Assistant Professor
harry.silsby@burrell.edu

Syllabus

Faculty:

Traci Groening, DO – Clerkship Director OBGYN
tgroening@bcomnm.org  | (575) 674-2205

Syllabus

Faculty:

Victoria Chang, DO – Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine
vchang@bcomnm.org  | (575) 674-2382

Syllabus