Year 3 Curriculum

Rotation Interval Dates:

 

REQUIRED Burrell College of Osteopathic Medicine ATTENDANCE
Presenter(s) Event Date
Stephen Ruffenach, DO Evening Report Every Wednesday (6pm MT)
COMAT 7/30/2021
MVRMC Residents Mandatory Didactic Session 7/30/2021
COMAT 8/27/2021
MVRMC Residents Mandatory Didactic Session 8/27/2021
COMAT 9/24/2021
MVRMC Residents Mandatory Didactic Session 9/24/2021
COMAT 10/22/2021
Traci Groening, DO Mandatory Didactic Session 10/22/2021
Rockledge OMM Lab Day 11/5/2021
OMM Lab Day 11/12/2021
COMAT 11/19/2021
MVRMC Residents Mandatory Didactic Session 11/19/2021
COMAT 12/17/2021
Mandatory Didactic Session 12/17/2021
COMAT 1/28/2022
MVRMC Residents Mandatory Didactic Session 1/28/2022
COMAT 2/25/2022
MVRMC Residents Mandatory Didactic Session 2/25/2022
COMAT 3/25/2022
MVRMC Residents Mandatory Didactic Session 3/25/2022
Rockledge OMM Lab Day 4/1/2022
OMM Lab Day 4/8/2022
COMAT 4/22/2022
MVRMC Residents Mandatory Didactic Session 4/22/2022
COMAT 5/20/2022
MVRMC Residents Mandatory Didactic Session 5/20/2022
COMAT 6/17/2022
MVRMC Residents Mandatory Didactic Session 6/17/2022

Core Rotations

Faculty:

Karen Vaillant, MD – Clerkship Director
kvaillant@bcomnm.org | 575-674-1724

Syllabus

Faculty:

Muneer Assi, DO – Regional Assistant Dean – El Paso Hub
massi@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1726

Syllabus

Faculty:

Adela Lente, MD – Associate Dean of Clinical Education & Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine, Surgery
alente@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2317

Syllabus

Faculty:

Scott Cyrus, DO – Chief / Professor of Pediatrics
scyrus@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2329

Syllabus

Faculty:

Traci Groening, DO – Clerkship Director OBGYN
tgroening@bcomnm.org  | (575) 674-2205

Syllabus

Faculty:

Victoria Chang, DO – Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine
vchang@bcomnm.org  | (575) 674-2382

Syllabus