Main Number (575) 674-BCOM (2266)

Main Fax – (575) 674-2267

Security – (575) 674-2299

John Hummer – President
jhummer@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2203 | Room 303

George Mychaskiw, DO – Founding Dean & Chief Academic Officer 
gmychaskiw@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2202 | Room 304

Justin McHorse, MS – Chief of Staff & Assistant Dean for Multicultural Inclusion
jmchorse@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2206 | Room 305

Linda Kutinac – Executive Assistant
lkutinac@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2201 | Room 301

Jessica Salopek – Staff Writer
jsalopek@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2207 | Room 357-3

Foundations of Biomedical Sciences

Nancy Minugh-Purvis, PhD – Associate Dean for Graduate Education
nminugh@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2313 | Room 327

Medical Education

Michael Morehead, EdD – Associate Dean for Learning and Outcomes
mmorehead@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2205 | Room 362

Nina Nunez, MA Ed – Learning Specialist
nnunez@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2339 | Room 363

Christa Vaudrey, MA Ed – Learning Specialist
cvaudrey@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2340 | Room 361

Tim Hand – Director of Accreditation & Assessment
thand@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2361 | Room 206

Carol Perry – Exam Coordinator
cperry@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2306 | Room 335

Library

Erin Palazollo, MLIS – Library Director & Professor of Medical Informatics
epalazzolo@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2330 | Room 216

Norice Lee, MLIS – Associate Library Director & Associate Professor of Medical Informatics
nlee@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2346 | Room 220

Marie Ellis – Library Assistant
mellis@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2347 | Room 213

Jenny Lockwood – Library Assistant
jlockwood@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2347 | Room 213

Robyn DeRocchis – Library Assistant
rderocchis@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2347 | Room 213

Charlotte Zimmerman – Library Assistant
czimmerman@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2347 | Room 213

John Stout – Library Assistant
jstout@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2347 | Room 213

Student Affairs

Tania Arana, PhD – Associate Dean for Student Affairs & Associate Professor of Biomedical Sciences
tarana@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2222 | Room 344

Armida Rachele – Administrative Assistant – Student Affairs
arachele@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2221 | Room 357-1

Brett Newcomer, MBA – Director of Student Affairs
bnewcomer@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2225 | Room 360

Jeremy Taulbee – Assistant Director of Student Affairs
jtaulbee@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2227 | Room 357-2

Michael Kershaw – Health & Wellness Counselor
(575) 674-2228 | Room 357

Admissions

Adrian Alba, MA – Director of Admissions
aalba@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2211 | Room 103

Courtney Lewis – Assistant Director of Admissions
clewis@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2212 | Room 101B

Keziah Garcia – Admissions Recruiter
kgarcia@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2214| Room 101-3

Janet Woolsey – Administrative Assistant
jwoolsey@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2210 | Room 101-1

Financial Aid

Marlene Melendez, MA – Director of Financial Aid
mmelendez@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2223 | Room 102

Tim Smith, MA – Assistant Director of Financial Aid
tsmith@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2226 | Room 101A

Registrar

Marisella Reyes, MA – Registrar
mreyes@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2231 | Room 104

Administration/Operations

Jennifer Taylor – Chief Financial Officer & Vice President for Administration
jtaylor@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2281 | Room 355

Finance

Renee Huber-Landrum, MBA – Controller
rhuber@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2282 | Room 354

Varsi Martin – Assistant Controller
vmartin@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2283 | Room 353

Peggy Ortega – Accounting Technician
portega@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2285 | Room 350-1

Liana Moreno – Intern
lmoreno@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2287 | Room 350-1

Human Resources

Dawn Leake, SHRM-CP – Human Resources Manager
dleake@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2284 | Room 351

Irma Leticia Reyes-Ruiz – Human Resources Technician
iruiz@bcomnm.org | {575) 674-2286 | Room 350-3

Information Technology / Facilities / Compliance

Jeff Harris – Chief Information Officer & Assistant Vice President for Administration
jharris@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2391 | Room 347

Ryan Gonzales – Systems Support Specialist
rgonzales@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2393 | Room 113-1

Tony Varin – Systems Support Specialist
tvarin@bcomnm.org  | (575) 674-2394 | Room 113-2

Shaminder Dhillon – Systems Support Specialist
sdhillon@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2395 | Room 113-3

Vanessa Richardson, MA Ed – Title IX and Compliance Coordinator
vrichardson@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2396| Room 352

Academic Affairs

Robert Ketchum, PhD – Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Clinical Education
rketchum@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2302 | Room 325

Celia Ayers – Administrative Assistant
cayers@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2301 | Room 308-12

Martha Cardoza – Administrative Assistant
mcardoza@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2338 | Room 308-1

Alex Arana – Administrative Assistant
aarana@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1700 | Room 308-11

Jeffrey Longwell – Professor of Medical Spanish
jlongwell@bcomnm.org

Anatomy and Cell Biology

Miriam Donohue, PhD – Associate Professor & Chair, Department of Anatomy
mdonohue@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2316 | Room 323

Nancy Minugh-Purvis, PhD – Professor of Anatomy
nminugh@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2313 | Room 327

Steven Ontiveros, PhD – Assistant Professor of Cell Biology
sontiveros@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2331 | Room 330

Cindy Funk, PhD – Professor of Anatomy
cfunk@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2343 | Room 324

Jennifer Eastwood, PhD – Associate Professor of Anatomy
jeastwood@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2344 | Room 322

Jon Jackson – Associate Professor of Anatomy & Director of Gross Anatomy Lab
jjackson@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2362

Biomedical Sciences

Debra Bramblett, PhD – Associate Professor & Chair, Department of Biomedical Sciences
dbramblett@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2311 | Room 318

Samuel Kadavakollu, PhD – Assistant Professor of Biochemistry
skadavakollu@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2342 | Room 332

Lara Milane, PhD – Assistant Professor of Pharmacology
lmilane@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2327 | Room 333

Tim Shipley, PhD – Assistant Professor of Immunology
tshipley@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2335 | Room 319

Hugo Vilchis, MD, MPH – Professor & Associate Dean for Population Health and Research
hvilchis@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2318 | Room 328

Physiology & Pathology

David Osborne, PhD – Professor & Chair, Department of Physiology & Pathology
dosborne@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2310 | Room 311

Joseph Benoit, PhD – Professor of Physiology & Director of Research
jbenoit@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2321 | Room 313

David Rodenbaugh, PhD – Associate Professor & Vice Chair, Department of Physiology
drodenbaugh@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2315 | Room 310

Richard Selinfreund, PhD – Associate Professor of Pathology
rselinfreund@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2319 | Room 339

Michael Woods, PhD – Assistant Professor of Pathology
mwoods@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2326 | Room 340

Clinical Affairs

Oliver Hayes, DO – Senior Associate Dean for Clinical Education
ohayes@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2303 | Room 343

Suresh Antony, MD – Assistant Dean for Clinical Education
santony@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2305 | Room 346

Irina Zhorzholiani, MBA – Director of GME
izhorzh@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2350 | Room 348

Wendy Zuniga – 3rd Year Clerkship Coordinator
wzuniga@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2336 | Room 342-2

April Lujan – Administrative Assistant
alujan@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2360 | Room 342

Katrina Rocha – Administrative Assistant
krocha@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2337 | Room 308-6

Primary Care

Sherri Howell, DO – Chair
showell@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2312 | Room 316

Family and Community Medicine Division

Sherri Howell, DO – Chief / Associate Professor of Family & Community Medicine
showell@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2312 | Room 316

Michael Frederich, MD – Assistant Professor, Family & Community Medicine
mfrederich@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2357 | Room 308

Andrea Kurz, DO – Assistant Professor, Family & Community Medicine
akurz@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2341 | Room 337

Stefan Schaefer, MD – Assistant Professor, Family & Community Medicine
sschaefer@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2358 | Room 308

Obstetrics & Gynecology

Anthony Levatino, MD – Chief / Associate Professor of Obstetrics & Gynecology
alevatino@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2328 | Room 308-2

Pediatrics

Scott Cyrus, DO – Chief / Associate Professor of Pediatrics
scyrus@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2329 | Room 308-9

Joanne Ray, DO – Assistant Professor, Pediatrics
jray@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2352 | Room 308-3

Leah Swift, DO – Assistant Professor, Pediatrics
(575) 674-2356 | Room 308

Medical Specialties

Muneer Assi, DO – Chair
massi@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2320 | Room 308-7

Internal Medicine

Muneer Assi, DO – Chief / Associate Professor of Internal Medicine
massi@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2320 | Room 308-7

Richard Darrow, DO – Associate Professor, Internal Medicine
rdarrow@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2345 | Room 314

Suresh Antony, MD – Professor of Internal Medicine and Infectious Disease
santony@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2305 | Room 346

Emergency Medicine

Oliver Hayes, DO – Chief / Professor of Emergency Medicine
ohayes@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2303 | Room 343

Samuel Gutierrez – Assistant Professor, Emergency Medicine
sgutierrez@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2381 | Room 127

Neurology

Gary Cohen, MD – Chief / Associate Professor of Neurology
(575) 674-2359

Psychiatry

Manuel Mota‐Castillo, MD – Chief / Associate Professor of Psychiatry
mmota@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2334 | Room 308-4

Surgical Specialties

Adela Lente, MD – Chair
alente@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2317 | Room 308-8

Surgery

Adela Lente, MD – Chief / Associate Professor of Surgery
alente@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2317 | Room 308-8

Kamran Kamali, MD – Associate Professor, Surgery
kkamali@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2333 | Room 308-10D

Scot Martin, MD – Associate Professor, Surgery
smartin@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2332 | Room 308-10A

Anesthesiology

George Mychaskiw, DO – Chief
gmychaskiw@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2202 | Room 304

OMM

LeAnn Jons-Cox, DO – Assistant Dean for Osteopathic Integration
ljons@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2354| Room 328

Francisco Laboy, DO – Assistant Professor
flaboy@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2322 | Room 331

Adrienne Kania, DO – Associate Professor
akania@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2355 | Room 335

Marian Landau, DO – Clinical Assistant Professor
mlandau@bcomnm.org

Jerome Fraizer, DO – Clinical Instructor
jfraizer@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2349

Simulation Labs

Samuel Gutierrez – Director of Simulation
sgutierrez@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2381 | Room 127

Regional Hubs

Albuquerque

John Cruickshank, DO – Regional Assistant Dean – Albuquerque Hub
jcruikshank@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1722

Connie Garcia – Regional Hub Coordinator – Albuquerque Hub
cgarcia@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1721

Eastern NM

Karen Vaillant, MD – Regional Assistant Dean – Eastern NM Hub
kvailiant@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1724

El Paso

Muneer Assi, DO – Regional Assistant Dean – El Paso Hub
massi@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1726

Rosie Cabral – Regional Hub Coordinator – El Paso Hub
rcabral@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1725

Four Corners

Larry Curley, MPA – Regional Assistant Dean – Four Corners Hub
massi@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1725

Las Cruces

William Baker, DO – Regional Assistant Dean – Las Cruces Hub
wbaker@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1732

Brenda Figueroa – Regional Hub Coordinator – Las Cruces Hub
bfigueroa@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1732

Tucson

Jenitza Serrano-Feliciano, MD – Regional Assistant Dean – Tucson Hub
jfeliciano@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1730

Cyndee Caesar – Regional Hub Coordinator – Tucson Hub
ccaesar@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1729

Burrell Multispecialty Clinic

Main Clinic Number – (575) 674-1750

Clinic Fax – (575) 674-1751

Ben Matkin – Clinic Manager & Standardized Patient Coordinator
bmatkin@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2380 | Room 131

Karen Provencio – Clinic Aide
kprovencio@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1754 | Room 131

Burrell Health Policy Research Institute

Hugo Vilchis, MD, MPH – Director, Burrell Health Policy Research Institute
hvilchis@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1701 | Room 345

Hanna Makk – Burrell Leadership Institute Fellow
hmakk@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1703 | Room 203

Southwest Foundation for Osteopathic Education & Research

Fred Hueston
fhueston@bcomnm.org | 674-1720