Main Number (575) 674-BCOM (2266)

Main Fax – (575) 674-2267

Security – (575) 674-2299

Clinic

Main Clinic Number – (575) 674-1750

Clinic Fax – (575) 674-1751

Hummer, John – President
jhummer@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2203 | Room 303

Peska, Don N. – DO – Chief Academic Officer and Dean & Professor of Surgery
DPeska@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2204 | Room 304

Mychaskiw II, George – DO – Vice President of Development and External Affairs & Founding Dean 
gmychaskiw@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2202 | Room 204C

Hayes, Oliver – DO – Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education
ohayes@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2303 | Room 325

McHorse, Justin – MS – Assistant Vice President for Multicultural Inclusion & Director of Communication
jmchorse@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2206 | Room 363

Nunez, Nina – MA Ed – Director for Accreditation and Assessment
nnunez@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2339 | Room 305

Harris, Jeff – Chief Information Officer & Assistant Vice President of Administration
jharris@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2391 | Room 204E

Richardson, Vanessa – MA Ed – Director Facilities and Operations & Compliance Coordinator – Title IX
vrichardson@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2396 | Room 204F

Kutinac, Linda – Executive Assistant
lkutinac@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2201 | Room 301

Admissions & Registrar

Alba, Adrian – MA – Director of Admissions
aalba@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2211 | Room 103

Lewis, Courtney – Assistant Director of Admissions
clewis@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2212 | Room 101B

Garcia, Keziah – Admissions Recruiter
kgarcia@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2214| Room 101-3

Reyes, Marisella – MA – Registrar
mreyes@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2231 | Room 104

Woolsey, Janet – Administrative Assistant
jwoolsey@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2210 | Room 101-1

Financial Aid

Melendez, Marlene – EdD – Director of Financial Aid
mmelendez@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2223 | Room 102

Smith, Tim – MA – Assistant Director of Financial Aid
tsmith@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2226 | Room 101A

Student Affairs

Student Affairs Office: 2220

Arana, Tania – PhD – Associate Dean for Student Affairs & Associate Professor of Biomedical Sciences
tarana@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2222 | Room 360

Newcomer, Brett – MBA – Director of Student Affairs
bnewcomer@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2225 | Room 358

Taulbee, Jeremy – Assistant Director of Student Affairs
jtaulbee@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2227 | Room 361

Vaudrey, Christa – MA Ed – Vice-President for Enrollment Services
cvaudrey@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2340 | Room 346

Grandjean, Miley – MA – Education Specialist
mgrandjean@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2366 | Room 204A

Oxford, Marcy – PhD – Education Specialist
moxford@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2368 | Room 204B

Rachele, Armida – Administrative Assistant – Student Affairs
arachele@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2221 | Room 204

Administration & Operations

Administration/Operation Office Extension: 2280

Taylor, Jennifer – Chief Financial Officer & Vice President for Administration
jtaylor@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2281 | Room 355

Leake, Dawn – SHRM-CP – Human Resources Director
dleake@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2284 | Room 351

Huber-Landrum, Renee – MBA – Controller
rhuber@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2282 | Room 354

Martin, Varsi – Assistant Controller
vmartin@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2283 | Room 353

Reyes-Ruiz, Irma Leticia (Lety) – Human Resources Technician
iruiz@bcomnm.org | {575) 674-2286 | Room 350-3

Ortega, Peggy – Accounting Technician
portega@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2285 | Room 350-1

Information Technology & Facilities 

Harris, Jeff – Chief Information Officer & Assistant Vice President of Administration
jharris@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2391 | Room 204E

Richardson, Vanessa – MA Ed – Director Facilities and Operations & Compliance Coordinator – Title IX
vrichardson@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2396| Room 204F

Gaber, Jerry – Director of Information Systems and Services
jgaber@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2392| Room 204D

Dhillon, Shaminder – Systems Support Specialist
sdhillon@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2395 | Room 113-3

Gonzales, Ryan – Systems Support Specialist
rgonzales@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2393 | Room 113-1

Varin, Tony – Systems Support Specialist
tvarin@bcomnm.org  | (575) 674-2394 | Room 113-2

Mayhew, Ryan – IT Technician
rmayhew@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2397

Turner, Sam – Web Developer
sturner@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2398

Research Office

Benoit, Joseph – PhD – Assistant Dean-Research & Professor of Physiology
jbenoit@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2321 | Room 309

Medical Education

Palazollo, Erin – MLIS – Director of Library & Professor of Medical Informatics in Biomedical Sciences
epalazzolo@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2330 | Room 216

Lee, Norice – MLIS– Associate Director of Library & Associate Professor of Medical Informatics in Biomedical Sciences
nlee@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2346 | Room 220

Stout, John – Library Clerk
jstout@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2347 | Room 213

Lockwood, Jenny – Library Clerk
jlockwood@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2347 | Room 213

Ellis, Marie – Library Clerk
mellis@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2347 | Room 213

DeRocchis, Robyn – Library Clerk
rderocchis@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2347 | Room 213

Academic Affairs

Ketchum, Robert – PhD – Senior Associate Dean Academic and Pre-Clinical Sciences & Professor of Biomedical Sciences
rketchum@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2302 | Room 343

Lujan, April – Administrative Assistant
alujan@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2360 | Room 342

Minugh-Purvis, Nancy – PhD – Professor of Anatomy
nminugh@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2313 | Room 324

Osborne, David – PhD – Assistant Dean of Pre-Clinical Education & Professor of Physiology
dosborne@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2310 | Room 345

Rocha, Katrina – Course Coordinator
krocha@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2337 | Room 308-4

Matkin, Ben – Standarized Patient Coordinator & Clinic Manager
bmatkin@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2380 | Room 131

Provencio, Karen – Clinic Coordinator
kprovencio@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1754 | Room 131

Perry, Carol – Testing Center Manager
cperry@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2306 | Room 348

Singh, Lahri – Testing Center Coordinator
lsingh@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2367 | Room 349

Gonzales, Jody 
jgonzales@bcomnm.org

Anatomy

Donohue, Miriam – PhD – Chair of Anatomy and Cell Biology & Associate Professor of Anatomy
mdonohue@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2316 | Room 323

Jackson, Jon – Associate Professor of Anatomy & Director of Gross Anatomy Lab
jjackson@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2362 | Room 329

Ontiveros, Steven – PhD – Assistant Professor of Anatomy
sontiveros@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2331 | Room 321

Funk, Cindy – PhD – Professor of Anatomy
cfunk@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2343 | Room 347

Eastwood, Jennifer – PhD – Associate Professor of Anatomy
jeastwood@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2344 | Room 322

Vaudrey, Kristopher – Instructor of Anatomy
kvaudrey@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2323 | Room 330

Biomedical Sciences

Bramblett, Debra – PhD – Chair of Biomedical Science & Associate Professor of Biomedical Science
dbramblett@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2311 | Room 318

Kadavakollu, Samuel – PhD – Assistant Professor of Biochemistry
skadavakollu@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2342 | Room 320

Arana, Alejandro  – Administrative Assistant
aarana@bcomnm.org | Room 206

Shipley, Tim – PhD – Assistant Professor of Immunology
tshipley@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2335 | Room 319

Physiology & Pathology

Rodenbaugh, David – PhD – Chair of Physiology and Pathology & Associate Professor of Physiology and Pathology
drodenbaugh@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2315 | Room 310

Woods, Michael – PhD – Assistant Professor of Pathology
mwoods@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2326 | Room 312

Selinfreund, Richard – PhD – Associate Professor of Pathology
rselinfreund@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2319 | Room 311

Enriquez, Martha – Administrative Assistant
menriquez@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2338 | Room 308-1

Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine

Jons-Cox, LeAnn – DO – Associate Professor of OMM
ljons@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2354| Room 328

Amezola, Nycole – Administrative Assistant
namezola@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2364

Kania, Adrienne – DO – Associate Professor of OMM
akania@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2355 | Room 335

Laboy III, Francisco – DO – Assistant Professor of OMM
flaboy@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2322 | Room 331

Primary Care

Goldsteen, Robert – Chair of Primary Care & Professor of Internal Medicine
rgoldsteen@bcomnm.org | Room 327

Frederich, Michael – MD – Assistant Professor of Family Medicine
mfrederich@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2357 | Room 338

Cyrus, Scott – DO – Associate Professor of Pediatrics
scyrus@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2329 | Room 308-9

Levatino, Anthony – MD – Professor of OB/GYN
alevatino@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2328 | Room 338

Swift, Leah – DO – Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
lswift@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2356 | Room 316

Schaefer, Stefan – MD – Assistant Professor of Family & Community Medicine
sschaefer@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2358 | Room 308-3

Ray, Joanne – DO – Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
jray@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2352 | Room 315

Avina, Elaine – Administrative Assistant
eavina@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2365

Surgical Specialties

Lente, Adela – MD – Chair of Surgical Specialties & Associate Professor of Surgery
alente@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2317 | Room 313

Kamali, Kamran – MD – Associate Professor of Surgery
kkamali@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2333

Martin, Scot – MD – Associate Professor of Surgery
smartin@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2332

Medical Specialties

Assi, Muneer – DO – Chair-Medical Specialties & Associate Professor of Internal Medicine
massi@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2320 | Room 331

Cashin, Laura – Associate Professor of Internal Medicine
lcashin@bcomnm.org

Cohen, Gary – Associate Professor of Neurology
gcohen@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2359 |

Darrow, Richard – DO – Associate Professor of Internal Medicine
rdarrow@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2345 | Room 316

Simulation

Gutierrez, Samuel – Director of Simulation & Assistant Professor of Biomedical Science
sgutierrez@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2381 | Room 127

Snider, Jennifer – SIM Center Technician
jsnider@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2332 | Room 135

Clinical Education

Zhorzholiani, Irina – MBA – Director of Clinical Education
izhorzh@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2350 | Room 333

Zuniga, Wendy – 3rd Year Clerkship Coordinator
wzuniga@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2336 | Room 332

Hernandez, Nadia  – 4th Year Clerkship Coordinator
nhernandez@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-2361 | Room 334

Regional Hubs

Cruickshank, John – DO – Regional Assistant Dean – Albuquerque Hub
jcruikshank@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1722

Garcia, Connie – Regional Hub Coordinator – Albuquerque Hub
cgarcia@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1721

Vaillant, Karen – MD – Regional Assistant Dean – Eastern NM Hub
kvailiant@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1724 | Room 331

Hellums, Dorothy – Regional Hub Coordinator – Eastern NM Hub
dhellums@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1723

Assi, Muneer – DO – Regional Assistant Dean – El Paso Hub
massi@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1726

Gandy, Myriam – Regional Hub Coordinator – El Paso Hub
mgandy@bcomnm.org | (575)674-1725

Baker, William – DO – Regional Assistant Dean – Las Cruces Hub
wbaker@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1732

Figueroa, Brenda – Regional Hub Coordinator – Las Cruces Hub
bfigueroa@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1732

Serrano-Feliciano, Jenitza – Regional Assistant Dean – Tucson Hub
jfeliciano@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1730

Caesar, Cyndee – Regional Hub Coordinator – Tucson Hub
ccaesar@bcomnm.org | (575) 674-1729