Finance

Message from the Office of Finance

1. All employees are encouraged to report any indication of inappropriate or questionable financial activities to one of the following offices:

  1. Compliance Officer
  2. Chief Financial Officer
  3. Controller
  4. President

2.       Questions concerning financial procedures should be directed to the Controller.
3.       The above procedures are provided verbally in training, and posted as a Standard Operating Procedure (Fraud Awareness Reporting).
4.       Incidents or issues regarding actual or suspected fraud, misconduct, dishonesty, or other illegal practice can be made through our independent, third-party anonymous and confidential reporting service. Concerns may be submitted 24 hours a day using a secure, web-based form at www.fraudhl.com or by calling or faxing toll-free to 1-855-FRAUD-HL. The following Company ID is required to submit a report: BCOMNM.

FY2023 YEAR-END DATES
4/3/2023 Last day to place International Orders
6/5/2023 Last day to submit Purchase Requisition
6/9/2023 Last day to generate Purchase Orders
6/23/2023 Last day for expense reimbursements
6/29/2023 Last day for receiving
7/17/2023 Resume purchase requisitions in e-Requester

 

Jennifer Taylor
Chief Financial Officer & Vice President for Administration
Phone: 575-674-2281
Email: jetaylor@burrell.edu
BA, New Mexico State University
MBA, New Mexico State University

 

Renee Huber-Landrum, MBA
Controller
Phone: 575-674-2282
Email: rhuber@burrell.edu
AA, New Mexico State University
BA, New Mexico State University
MBA, New Mexico State University

Varsi Martin

 

Varsi Martin
Associate Controller
Bursar
Phone: 575-674-2283
Email: vmartin@burrell.edu

 

Peggy Ortega
Purchasing Technician
Phone: 575-674-2285
Email: portega@burrell.edu

 

Lizeth Armendariz
Accounting Technician
Phone: 575-674-3105
Email: larmendariz@burrell.edu

 

Selene Solis
Assistant Controller
Phone: 575-674-2288
Email: ssolis@burrell.edu
BS, New Mexico State University
BF, New Mexico State University

 

Marisol Chavez, MAcc
Accountant
Phone: 575-674-2242
Email: mchavez01@burrell.edu
BS, New Mexico State University
MAcc, New Mexico State University

Lori Villarreal
Accountant
Phone: 575-674-2341
Email: lvillarreal@burrell.edu

 

Irma Leticia (Lety) Reyes-Ruiz
Human Resources Technician
Phone: 575-674-2286
Email: iruiz@burrell.edu