Welcome to the Department of Primary Care

Muneer Assi, DO
Chair-Medical Specialties & Associate Professor of Internal Medicine
Phone: 575-674-2320
Email: massi@bcomnm.org

Robert Goldsteen
Chair of Primary Care & Professor of Internal Medicine
Phone: 575-674-2312
Email: rgoldsteen@bcomnm.org

Laura Cashin
Associate Professor of Internal Medicine
Email: lcashin@bcomnm.org

Scott Cyrus, DO
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Phone: 575-674-2329
Email: scyrus@bcomnm.org

Michael Frederich, MD
Assistant Professor of Family Medicine
Phone: 575-674-2357
Email: mfrederich@bcomnm.org

Traci Groening-Wang, DO
Assistant Professor of OB/GYN
Phone: 575-674-2205
Email: tgroening@bcomnm.org

Guillermo Hernandez Jr., DO
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Primary Care
Email: ghernandez@bcomnm.org

Elbin Orellana, MD
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry
Email: eorellana@bcomnm.org

Joanne Ray, DO
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Phone: 575-674-2352
Email: jray@bcomnm.org

Hassan Salloum, MD
Adjunct Associate Professor of Primary Care
Email: hsalloum@bcomnm.org

Stefan Schaefer, MD
Assistant Professor of Family & Community Medicine
Phone: 575-674-2358
Email: sschaefer@bcomnm.org

Leah Swift, DO
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Phone: 575-674-2356
Email: lswift@bcomnm.org