Welcome to the Department of Primary Care

 

Robert Goldsteen, DO
Chair of Primary Care & Professor of Primary Care, Internal Medicine
Phone: 575-674-2312
Email: rgoldsteen@bcomnm.org

 

Muneer Assi, DO
Associate Professor of Primary Care, Internal Medicine & Regional Assistant Dean of El Paso Hub
Phone: 575-674-2320
Email: massi@bcomnm.org

 

William Baker, DO
Affiliate Professor of Primary Care & Regional Assistant Dean of the Las Cruces Hub
Phone: (575) 674-1732
Email: wbaker@bcomnm.org

Steven Bednarczyk, DO
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Primary Care, Family Medicine
Email: steven.bednarczyk@bcomnm.org

 

Laura Cashin, DO
Associate Professor of Primary Care, Internal Medicine
Email: lcashin@bcomnm.org

 

John Cruickshank,  DO
Affiliate Professor of Primary Care, Family Medicine & Regional Assistant Dean of the Albuquerque Hub
Phone: (575) 674-1722
Email: jcruikshank@bcomnm.org

 

Scott Cyrus, DO
Associate Professor of Primary Care, Pediatrics
Phone: 575-674-2329
Email: scyrus@bcomnm.org

 

Richard Darrow, DO
Associate Professor of Primary Care, Internal Medicine
Phone: 575-674-2345
Email: rdarrow@bcomnm.org

Michael Frederich, MD
Assistant Professor of Primary Care, Family Medicine and Palliative Care
Phone: 575-674-2357
Email: mfrederich@bcomnm.org

Guillermo Hernandez Jr., DO
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Primary Care, Family and Community Medicine
Email: ghernandez@bcomnm.org

 

Elbin Orellana, MD
Assistant Professor of Primary Care, Clerkship Director of Psychiatry
Email: eorellana@bcomnm.org

 

Joanne Ray, DO
Assistant Professor of Primary Care, Pediatrics
Phone: 575-674-2352
Email: jray@bcomnm.org

Biography

Richard Ross, MD
Affiliate Assistant Professor of Primary Care, Hematology and Oncology
Email: rross@bcomnm.org

 

Hassan Salloum, MD
Adjunct Associate Professor of Primary Care, Pediatrics
Email: hsalloum@bcomnm.org

Stefan Schaefer, MD
Assistant Professor of Primary Care, Family & Community Medicine
Phone: 575-674-2358
Email: sschaefer@bcomnm.org

 

Jenitza Serrano-Feliciano, MD
Affiliate Assistant Professor of Primary Care & Regional Assistant Dean of the Tucson Hub
Phone: (575) 674-1730
Email: jfeliciano@bcomnm.org

Leah Swift, DO
Assistant Professor of Primary Care, Pediatrics
Phone: 575-674-2356
Email: lswift@bcomnm.org

 

Karen Vaillant, MD
Affiliate Assistant Professor of Primary Care, Family Medicine & Regional Assistant Dean of the Eastern NM Hub
Phone: (575) 674-1724
Email: kvailiant@bcomnm.org

Jody Gonzales
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 575-674-2325
Email: jgonzales@bcomnm.org