BCOM Institutional Review Board Membership Roster 2018-19

Joseph N. Benoit, Ph.D. (Chair)
Director, Office of Research & Sponsored Programs
Professor of Physiology and Pathology, Physiology & Assistant Dean of Research

Rev. Jared Carson (non-affiliated community member)
Pastor, Peace Lutheran Church, Las Cruces, NM

Sam Kadavakollu, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biomedical Sciences, Biochemistry

Richard Selinfreund, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Physiology and Pathology, Pathology

Martha Enriquez
Research Office Coordinator

Adela Lente, M.D. (Vice-Chair)
Chair of Clinical Specialties & Associate Professor of Clinical Specialties, Surgery

Leigh G. Cooper, RN, BSN, MS (non-affiliated member)
Quality Coordinator, MountainView Medical Center

Adrienne Kania, D.O.
Associate Professor of Clinical Specialties, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine

Justin McHorse, M.S. (non-scientist)
Assistant Vice President of Multicultural Inclusion

Michael Frederich, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Primary Care, Family Medicine and Palliative Care

Alternate Members

Robert J. Ketchum (alternate member)
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs & Clinical Education

LeAnn Jons-Cox, D.O. (alternate member)
Assistant Dean for Osteopathic Integration

Jennifer Eastwood, Ph.D. (alternate member)
Associate Professor of Anatomy